Craig S, (Leeds) Facebook post 15/09/19
Well were do i start home now but still on a high after spending 5 days with Dave and Elaine on the Ebro lovely people. Dave the guide"s knowledge of fishing and the river are amazing take on board wot he say"s and you will catch fish.Elaine well tell you how it is and nothing"s too much and i"m missing her food already.Had a bit of trouble with some weed coming down the river but when other places give up Dave would go out in the boat clean the swim and keep my line"s in the water. Went to catch a fish of a life time of about 60 lb and came back with three of 71 lb - 131 lb and the new record for them a 152 lb. I will be back.
Rob (Dyehouse Pond), (Bradford) Facebook review 13/08/19
can't even describe how good this place was. if your looking to fish the Ebro then go here while you have chance because in the next few years this will be the place to go. the place is stunning Dave (the guide) knowledge of the river is unreal if your not catching then he will make sure you do and when it says 24hr guide it really means that he's there when ever you need him no matter what time learnt so much in the 3 days I was there thanks Dave. 
than you have elaine lovely woman and lovely food was a absolute joy to be there best holiday I've had. Will definitely be back soon
Sam, (Beds) Facebook review 07/07/19
well where do I start ... returned from a very memorable trip yesterday and can safely say I'll be back not just because of the fishing but the great hosts we had.The hospitality was second to none, Dave and Ellain where fantastic from start to finish and really did make our trip, we were made to feel like friends from word go. Dave's knowledge of the river is second to none (proof Is in our catch report) he was always on hand for advise and helping hand 24/7, make sure you listen to him and you will catch plenty.
Ellains cooking was lovely and she couldn't do enough for us from food requests to going to shop and getting much needed water and snacks. They are just generally nice people and so down to earth. what an amazing week and an amazing place thank you so much guys take care and see
you next year.
Peter, (Beds) Facebook review 06/07/19
Just got back from fishing here. Great place ,stunning location and the fishing was amazing. Dave and elaine are an asset to the place keeping the fish coming and feeding us well. will be recomending this great place.
Roy, (Arsley) phone call 25/5/19
Roy took a party of 4 anglers over for the week and spoke us about how he really enjoyed himself and thought the guide and his partner were a lovely couple who added to their holiday experience.  The food was really appreciated and went down a dream and even though the fish were spawning Dave the guide still got them on the fish
Clive, (Dunstable) Messenger 18/5/19

“ Dave and Elaine could not have been more inviting and made sure we all enjoyed our time with them, cracking guide and the food from Elaine was top notch, I will be back”

 

Daniel, (Herts) onsite guest book 18/5/19

 “Extremely good fishing, you never know what you are going to get, had a lovely time with Dave and Elaine very nice people made me feel very welcome. I wish the place all the best, it won’t be long before I come back”

 

Chris, (Beds) 19/5/19

 “Can’t believe we caught as many as we did considering the general catching rates up and down the river due to spawning. Dave was outstanding with his constant efforts to help us catch and the food was brilliant shame I can’t get the same breakfast here in the UK every day”

Craig O, (Leeds) Facebook 08/05/2019

Big shout out to #castingontheebro had some lovley fish in 3 days 13 in fact all cats 3 ov em in the 50s so not bad for this time ov year... David Rice Michael Loake thank u so much for the swim... and ones again my main man David Bastin for the fishing #legand and my step mum Elaine Ell for the food best cooking ever ha xx

Craig O, Simon, Brendon and Blake (Leeds) Facebook 10/03/2019

Well what a trip we had I took 3 ov my pals over for a week's trip on the Ebro what a week we had 13 fish carp to 41lb and cats to 51lb great sport not the big girl this time but all the same the fishing was spot on Dave and ellane both really nice people dave the Guide is really good at what he does gets u on the fish and ellane cooking is next level iv put half a stone on lol iv been fishing wi Dave now since 2016 and also become really good friends with both them I will be bk to try beat my pb I love the place I be back for my 6th outing very soon lol

Craig O, (Leeds) Facebook 19/01/2019

"10 fish between us we pulled it to bits in January as well!! cold and out of season we put hundreds of pounds on the bank 5 fish a piece biggest 88lb mine and Blake with a 68lb as well, not 1 cat less than 50lb Blake Wooffitt. What a session thank you pal for a good week David Bastin a top guide and Elaine Ell proper looked after us sad to be going but you know me I will be back lol xx"

Reviews